The staff at GEDC and its committee members are dedicated to helping you and your business find solutions in an effort to help companies meet their growth objectives.

Please contact Nancy, Nikki or Tracy should you have questions, or you need any assistance.

nancy gedc sm

Nancy E. Norton, President & CEO

Nikki 8.28.15

Nikki Wills, Business Director

Tracy GEDC

Tracy Aschermann, Administrative Assistant

2016 Full Board Committee Members

Amanda Anderson  First Midwest Bank
Chris Balkema*
Grundy County Board
Jill Behning* – Twin Oaks Savings, representing the Chamber of Commerce
Chris Breyman*
– Grundy Bank
Tom Carr
– Grainger
Christensen – Chamlin & Associates
Lance Copes* – GAVC
Chris Dearth – Grundy Redi-Mix
Tom Durkin –
 Village of Channahon
Chris Figge
– S.S.C. Installations, Inc.
Pete Fleming*
– Marquette Properties
Matt Fritz
– Village of Coal City
Mike Gerrish
– UBC Local 916
Pat Halloran
– Morris Community High School
Jeff Hettrick*
– ComEd
Ben Hutchinson


Terry Kernc* – Village of Diamond
John Lamb – Seneca Regional Port District
Brett Madison
Shawn McGlynn
– LyondellBasell
Judy Mitchell – Joliet Junior College
Eric Rasmusson – Grundy County Board

Ken Sandeno – “D” Construction
Scott Seibert*
– Aux Sable Liquid Products
Mike Serena
– Village of Gardner
Scott Shannon
– Standard Bank
Mark Steadham*
– Morris Hospital
Barry Thompson
–  Village of Minooka
John Washko
– Exelon Nuclear – Dresden Station
Jason Wiesbrock* – Spaceco
Duane Wolfe – City of Morris
Jim Wright

* Executive Committee Member